Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

keaton henson

Romantic Works Featuring Ren Ford



Released: 1st Dec 2014


henson's first collection of classical compositions is an astonishing record inspired by the repetition & simplicity of the likes of Arvo Pärt, Philip Glass & Henryk Gorecki with instrumental influences from Keaton's long-time idols, Elgar, Vaughan Williams & Saint-Saëns.

Tired & full of thought, among new songs about touring, staying indoors & lost love, Henson found himself writing quiet, instrumental pieces. As they began to build up, he decided he would teach himself the art of orchestration & arrangement, despite his inability to read or write music. using his knowledge of how to craft a pop song, these pieces grew into 'Romantic Works': a stunning collection of works for cello, woodwind and piano. Dubbed "bedroom classical", the album was recorded entirely in Keaton's small bedroom in London, together with close friend & guildhall virtuoso cellist Ren Ford.

Romantic Works Featuring Ren Ford


  1. Preface
  2. Elevator Song
  3. Healah Dancing
  4. Field
  5. Josella
  6. Petrichor
  7. Earnestly Yours
  8. Nearly Curtains
  9. Emissary