Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

menace beach


Memphis Industries


Released: 19th Jan 2015


heavyweight splatter lp + download

Released: 19th Jan 2015


melody heavy supercharged indie-rock-pop - the Leeds band headed by Ryan Needham & Liza Violet, have a revolving cast of local luminaries (that includes Hookworms’ Matt Spalding & Matthew “MJ” Johnson) & together they deliver a captivating debut that references 90s American underground & pre-Brit Pop indie.

their 12 song assault is a journey through a psych-tinged wonderland, documenting moving away & waving goodbye to the fractured rubble of an unhappy lifestyle. for fans of lush, slowdive, superchunk or cheatahs. “fired-up, delirious, fun-as-hell music that walks the line between twee indie-pop & bouncy pop-punk” - Stereogum, "like 'bleach'-eranirvana tanked up on candyfloss & ketamine" - nme.



  1. Come On Give Up
  2. Elastic
  3. Drop Outs
  4. Lowtalkin
  5. Blue Eye
  6. Dig It Up
  7. Tennis Court
  8. Ratworld
  9. Tastes Like Medicine
  10. Pick Out The Pieces
  11. Infinite Donut
  12. Fortune Teller

    *** limited bonus 'drawl rot' cassette is an alternate version of the album & comes with download code ***