Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Jon Hopkins

late night tales - various artists

Late Night Tales

2lp + download

Released: 2nd Mar 2015


out of stock

39th in the legendary Late Night Tales series is this collection from the wunderkind of the future-noir dreamstate, ebbing and flowing through well over an hour of neon beats and ghostly strings, rain-wracked vocals and insomniac piano.

As a tour through the intersect between minimal electronica and stripped-back folk this doesn’t put a foot wrong, with Hopkins weaving Nils Frahm to Four Tet, Leatherette to Peter Broderick, in a mix that dances quietly but insistently through the half-light. “Jon Hopkins has delivered the greatest mix yet in the Late Night Series” 10/10 – louder than war

late night tales - various artists


  1. Ben Lukas Boysen - Sleepers Beat Theme (Unreleased track)
  2. Darkstar - Hold Me Down
  3. Holy Other - Yr Love
  4. teebs - Verbena Tea with Rebekah Raff
  5. Nils Frahm - More
  6. Songs of Green Pheasant - I Am Daylights
  7. Jonsi & Alex Daniell - In The Sea
  8. Evenings - Babe
  9. Letherette - After Dawn
  10. Jon Hopkins - I Remember (Exclusive Yeasayer cover version)
  11. David Holmes - Hey Maggy
  12. Alela Diane - Lady Divine
  13. Four Tet - Gillie Amma I Love You
  14. School of Seven Bells - Connjur
  15. Peter Broderick - And It's Alright (Nils Frahm Remix)
  16. Health - Before Tigers (Gold Panda Remix)
  17. Last Days - Missing Photos
  18. Bibio - Down To The Sound
  19. A Winged Victory For The Sullen - Requiem For The Static King 1
  20. Helios - Emancipation
  21. Rick Holland - I Remember (Exclusive Spoken Word Piece)