Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Iron & Wine

Archive Series Volume No. 1

Black Cricket Recording Co.


Released: 23rd Feb 2015


2lp + download

Released: 23rd Feb 2015


16 previously unreleased early home recordings, tapping into a trove of material created before Sam beam was Iron And Wine.

These songs came to life at the same time as those selected for Iron And Wine’s debut album ‘The Creek Drank The Cradle’ & were recorded at home on a 4-track cassette then Digitally transferred. “arrives like a breath of fresh air” 7.2/10 - pitchfork

Archive Series Volume No. 1


  1. Slow Black River
  2. The Wind Is Low
  3. Eden
  4. Two Hungry Blackbirds
  5. Freckled Girl
  6. Judgement
  7. Sing Song Bird
  8. Beyond The Fence
  9. Quarters In A Pocket
  10. Loretta
  11. Everyone’s Summer Of ‘95
  12. Minor Piano Keys
  13. Your Sly Smile
  14. Halfway To Richmon
  15. Wade Across The Water
  16. Postcard