Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Myths And Heroes



Released: 2nd Mar 2015


Britain's best-known folk-rock band return with their 27th album Featuring 13 new songs & tunes - the 1st new studio album for 4 years, The tracks on 'Myths & Heroes' include 5 compositions by Chris Leslie & 2 by Ric Sanders (both members of Fairport) & 6 guest compositions including a new song from renowned songwriter Ralph McTell.

beautifully Recorded & mastered by John Gale, the album epitomises Fairport Convention's consummate musicality.

Myths And Heroes


  1. Myths And Heroes
  2. Clear Water
  3. The Fylde Mountain Time
  4. Roger Bucknall's Polka
  5. Theodore's Song
  6. Love At First Sight
  7. John Condon
  8. The Gallivant
  9. The Man In The Water
  10. Bring Me Back My Feathers
  11. Grace And Favour
  12. Weightless
  13. The Gravity Reel
  14. Home
  15. Jonah's Oak