Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

The Good Son (2015 reissue)



Released: 9th Mar 2015


Released in 1990, ‘The Good Son’ is the sixth album by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds.

‘The Weeping Song’ and ‘The Ship Song’ have now become firm fan favourites. ‘Foi Na Cruz’ is based partly upon the traditional Brazilian Protestant hymn of the same title. The title translates roughly as ‘It Happened On The Cross’. Cave later said, “I guess ‘The Good Son’ is some kind of reflection of the way I felt early on in Brazil. I was quite happy there. I was in love and the first year or two was good. The problem I found was... in order to survive you have to adopt their attitudes towards everything, which are kind of blinkered.”

The Good Son (2015 reissue)


  1. Foi Na Cruz
  2. The Good Son
  3. Sorrow’s Child
  4. The Weeping Song
  5. The Ship Song
  6. The Hammer Song
  7. Lament
  8. The Witness Song
  9. Lucy