Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



Lucky Number

limited transparent blue lp + cd

Released: 5th Aug 2016


out of stock


Released: 23rd Mar 2015


out of stock

the Philadelphia-based songwriter Alex Giannascoli thrilled us with the release of his 5th album, 'DSU' but prior to this he released 2 albums only available via his Bandcamp.

the albums have now been professionally mastered & made physically available for the very first time. 'Rules' is soaked in the distinctive personality that is Alex G; the professionally mastered versions of these tracks further highlight that Alex has a serious knack for melodic songwriting.'Trick', Alex’s 4th album, was Written & recorded just a few months after 'Rules'. They both harbour a similar charm that makes it feel right for them to be released together. Both 'Trick' & 'Rules' continue to showcase a prodigious song-writing talent, reaffirming that Alex G is one of the most promising & prolific American musicians today.



  1. Memory
  2. Forever
  3. Animals
  4. String
  5. Advice
  6. People
  7. Whale
  8. Trick
  9. Kute
  10. So
  11. Mary
  12. Change
  13. Clouds
  14. Adam (Bonus Track)
  15. Sarah (Bonus Track)
  16. 16 Mirrors (Bonus Track)