Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Sonic Youth

Bad Moon Rising (2015 reissue)



Released: 20th Apr 2015


lp + download

Released: 20th Apr 2015


The Youth’s breakthrough album rises again.

“Bad Moon Rising”’s original eight-song tapestry of droning guitar feedback, distant clattering percussion, and sullen vocals, all held together with interstitial noise loops and shadowy haze, ambles through a long, dark night before the feverish”'Death Valley ’69”,  driven by runaway guitar riffs and a frantic Thurston Moore / Lydia Lunch vocal duet, pounds the capstone into place. Sonic Youth’s big leap forward from “Confusion Is Sex” and “Kill Yr Idols” “reflects the spirit of the time,” to quote All Music Guide. It also completely re-wrote the art-rock template, to quote we fans at Resident.

Bad Moon Rising (2015 reissue)


  1. Intro
  2. Brave Men Run (In My Family)
  3. Society Is a Hole
  4. I Love Her All the Time
  5. Ghost Bitch
  6. I’m Insane
  7. Justice Is Might
  8. Death Valley ’69
  9. Satan Is Boring
  10. Flower
  11. Halloween
  12. Echo Canyon