Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

this is the kit

Bashed Out



Released: 6th Apr 2015



Released: 29th Jun 2015


out of stock

a folky-lovely slow-rumble - It’s rock but of the hangover-friendly, stoner variety; it’s folk but at a groovy speed & Frontwoman Kate Stables’ voice hearkens back to the classic singer-songwriter era, her distinctive, cutting vocals upfront in the mix.

‘Bashed Out’ is the result of an extended period of collaboration with the record’s producer Aaron Dessner, a member of The National well-known for bringing a warm, star-making touch to his work with Sharon Van Etten, The Lone Bellow & Local Natives. The backing band gathered for this album includes a number of session players drawn from the Brooklyn music scene: Bryce Dessner, Thomas Bartlett (Doveman, The Gloaming), Matt Barrick (The Walkmen) & Ben Lanz (Beirut, The National) all made key contributions. simply gorgeous. "an understated yet absorbing work, full of delicate arrangements that are elegantly swept along by stables gloriously tender vocals" 8/10 - uncut.

Bashed Out


  1. Misunderstanding
  2. Silver John
  3. Spores All Settling
  4. Magic Spell
  5. Bashed Out
  6. All In Cahoots
  7. Nits
  8. Vitamins
  9. We Are In
  10. Cold And Got Colder