Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 18th May 2015


lp + download

Released: 18th May 2015


an album of addictive rhythms & bold pop magic - The Las Vegas-based singer has crept slowly into the consciousness of music fans, aided by his BBC Sound Of 2015 nomination & signing to XL Recordings.

the album veers between hypnotic grooves, prince-like funk & big hot chip-esque numbers, making for a thrilling listen throughout. "A liquid, ebullient tenor whose tracks bubble over with personality & charisma" - stereogum, "fresh, full of warmth, spontaneity & spark...‘On The Regular’, ‘Call It Off’ & ‘In For The Kill’ are stone-cold pop anthems, bouncing between Azealia Banks hip-house, elastic disco & the strut of a drunken Hercules & Love Affair. ‘Darker’, meanwhile, is a brooding ballad of strings & drums...the perfect summer soundtrack. Sometimes you’ve got to party like it’s 1989" 8/10 - nme.




  1. Vegas
  2. Make A Scene
  3. On The Regular
  4. Call If Off
  5. Hot Mess
  6. Demon
  7. In For The Kill
  8. Youth
  9. Darker
  10. Head In The Clouds