Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Joe Gibbs & The Professionals

African Dub Chapter Two (RSD15)

17 North Parade

record store day 2015 - picture disc lp

Released: 18th Apr 2015


out of stock

The 1977 album classic re-mastered by Kevin Metcalfe at The Soundmasters London in late 2014.

Limited edition picture disc of 1000 copies worldwide. Joe Gibbs African Dub records are considered to be among the first and best dub albums ever recorded. The series, recorded between 1972 and 1978 feature the Joe Gibbs house band aka 'The Professionals'. The tracks are instrumental re-takes on the popular hits of the day. The innovation of sound effects, echo and delay triggered by Gibbs and engineer Errol Thompson (known as the ‘Mighty Two’) is what set the mold and created the sub-genre. Chapter Two of the series was chosen for this exclusive picture disc for its musical popularity and iconic artwork.

African Dub Chapter Two (RSD15)


  1. Chapter Two
  2. The Marriguna Affair
  3. Angola Crisis
  4. Peeping Tom
  5. Outrage
  6. Idlers Rest
  7. My Best Dub
  8. Third World
  9. Heavy Duty Dub
  10. Musical Arena
  11. Mackarus Serenade
  12. Jamaican Grass