Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Hudson Mohawke




Released: 15th Jun 2015


limited vinyl edition 2lp + dl

Released: 15th Jun 2015


We’ve waited patiently since 2009 for HudMO’s follow up to ‘Butter’ and here it is – 14 new tracks of energetic, booming, weird pop.

Taking cues from soul, house and hip hop in equal measures, he’s once again created a gargantuan release peppered with more influences than can be named. Not happy to rest with his breakthrough with TNGHT, or his production for Kanye or Drake, he’s once again gone in his own unique direction. “the emotional peaks and valleys of ‘Lantern’ show how versatile Birchard can be when he flexes his production muscles” – Consequence of sound



  1. Lantern
  2. Very First Breath (ft. Irfane)
  3. Ryderz
  4. Warriors (ft. Ruckazoid & Devaeux)
  5. Kettles
  6. Scud Books
  7. Indian Steps (ft. Antony)
  8. Lil Djembe
  9. Deepspace (ft. Miguel)
  10. Shadows
  11. Resistance (ft. Jhené Aiko)
  12. Portrait Of Luci
  13. System
  14. Brand New World