Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Frozen Niagara Falls

profound lore records

digipack 2CD

Released: 18th May 2015


out of stock

Renowned as one of America’s most prominent and prolific noise figureheads, for nearly 20 years Dominick Fernow has created a sonic entity unlike any other in the realm of experimental and ambient music.

Clocking in at nearly 90 minutes ‘frozen Niagara falls’ is a formidable sensory assault of techno rhythms and electrostatic feedback, interspersed with atmospheric drones and reverbed spoken vocals, bruising and dystopian and gloriously, genuinely transporting.“one of the best things fernow’s ever released… marks yet another step into new territory” – wire, “digs beyond human emotion into a dizzying journey of large scale disaster” 4/5 – the skinny

Frozen Niagara Falls


  1. Myth Of Building Bridges
  2. Dragonflies To Sew You Up
  3. A Sorrow With A Braid
  4. Every Relationship Earthrise
  5. Traditional Snowfall
  6. Jester In Agony
  7. Poinsettia Pills
  8. Shoulders Of Summerstones
  9. Wildflowers (Long Hair With Stocking Cap)
  10. Greenpoint
  11. Lives Torn Apart (NYC)
  12. Frozen Niagara Falls (Portion One)
  13. Cocaine Daughter
  14. Falling Mask
  15. Frozen Niagara Falls (Portion Two)
  16. Christ Among The Broken Glass