Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


the moon and antarctica

music on vinyl

180g 2lp

Released: 27th Apr 2015


out of stock

Modest Mouse is an American Indie Rock band formed in 1993 in Washington.

Since their debut in 1996, their lineup has centered around singer lyricist guitarist Isaac Brock, drummer Jeremiah Green, and bassist Eric Judy. None other than Johnny Marr, former guitarist of The Smiths, joined the band in 2006 for 3 years. The band has achieved significant mainstream success since 2000 and have been one of the leading bands in the popularization of Indie Rock beginning with The Moon & Antarctica, their third full-length album (2000). In honor of the album's 15th Anniversary, Modest Mouse's landmark recording The Moon & Antarctica is reissued on a 180 gram audiophile vinyl 2LP package. Being out-of-print for a few years, the audio is remastered to great effect.

the moon and antarctica


  1. 3rd Planet
  2. Gravity Rides Everything
  3. Dark Center Of The Universe
  4. Perfect Disguise
  5. Tiny Cities Made Of Ashes
  6. A Different City
  7. The Cold Part
  8. Alone Down There
  9. The Stars Are Projectors
  10. Wild Packs Of Family Dogs
  11. Paper Thin Walls
  12. I Came As A Rat
  13. Lives
  14. Life Like Weeds
  15. What People Are Made Of