Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Ben Salisbury & Geoff Barrow

Ex Machina OST



Released: 18th May 2015


grey 2LP

Released: 18th May 2015


out of stock

Ben Salisbury & Geoff Barrow (portishead / beak>) join forces for a 2nd time since their creation of DROKK (their unused score for 2012 motion picture 'DREDD'), to create the dark, synth heavy score.

'EX MACHINA' is the directorial debut of Alex Garland, the man behind '28 DAYS LATER' & 'SUNSHINE' (the Guardian have described it as a “dazzlingly good-looking technological thriller”). Geoff Barrow said, "It's been great for Ben and I to be working with Alex again & hopefully we have written the kind of score an intense sci-fi thriller like this needs" with Salisbury adding "we wanted to slightly get away from the type of soundtrack album that has a huge track-list with lots of short cues. Instead, we've tried to put together an album of fuller length tracks, by segueing some of our cues & creating a structure and shape that mirrors the film in some way".

Ex Machina OST


  1. The Lab
  2. Masks
  3. Ava UndressesDemo vers 1
  4. Session 2
  5. Mary Experiment
  6. Ava Turns To CCTV
  7. Climbing The waterfall
  8. Ava Undresses Demo vers 2
  9. Reversing The Test
  10. A Beginning