Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 29th Jun 2015


deluxe 2cd

Released: 29th Jun 2015


180g 2lp + download

Released: 29th Jun 2015


out of stock

still crazily good after all these years - the master singer, songwriter and guitar hero's 25th album was recorded in Chicago  with Wilco's Jeff Tweedy at the helm, backed by several longtime players from both Thompson's and Tweedy's bands.

the results are predictably storming, with the key to 'Still’'s emotional resonance a set of gripping new Thompson compositions rich with his signature mix of trenchant insight ('josephine'), gallows humour ('all buttoned up'), and keen empathy for characters at the brink of being overcome by their emotions, their pasts, or themselves ('she could never resist a winding road'). plus some outrageous guitar playing, of course.  "the work of a man still striving for a modest kind of perfection" 8/10 - uncut.

*deluxe version includes 'variations ep' as a bonus disc.



  1. She Never Could Resist A Winding Road
  2. Beatnik Walking
  3. Patty Don’t You Put Me Down
  4. Broken Doll
  5. All Buttoned Up
  6. Josephine
  7. Long John Silver
  8. Pony In The Stable
  9. Where’s Your Heart?
  10. No Peace No End
  11. Dungeons For Eyes
  12. Guitar Heroes
  13. Fork In The Road (bonus cd)
  14. Wounding Myself (bonus cd)
  15. The May Queen (bonus cd)
  16. Don’t Take It Lying Down (bonus cd)
  17. Fergus Laing (bonus cd)