Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

sauna youth


upset the rhythm

very ltd clear LP

Released: 22nd Jan 2016


out of stock


Released: 8th Jun 2015


180g lp + zine

Released: 8th Jun 2015


out of stock

truly irregular punk that's at times furious, unstoppable & severe with the sampler wailing like an alarm coming from a parallel universe – then chugging, poppy, harmonious & fun - but essentially, it's forever loud.

Having formed in Brighton in 2009, the band then moved to London in 2011, shifting its line up to its current constellation of Richard Phoenix (drums, vocals), Lindsay Corstorphine (guitar), Jen Calleja (vocals, sampler) and Christopher Murphy (bass). fans of thee oh sees, the soft walls or monotony. "‘Distractions’ is a triumph in every respect, from the frantic rush of the metaphorical moshpit that dresses up thrilling numbers like ‘Modern Living’ or the blisteringly brilliant ‘The Bridge’...& through to the no holds barred production. You can smell the sweat from here...the most punk sounding punk record you’ll have heard in years" 4.5/5 - god is in the tv.

james canham recommends: post punk that’s raucous, smart and tuneful in equal measures.

Ian recommends:  making the best possible use of one note.




  1. End Loop
  2. Transmitters
  3. New Fear
  4. Monotony
  5. Cosmos Seeker
  6. Modern Living
  7. Leather
  8. Paul
  9. Abstract Notions
  10. The Bridge
  11. Try To Leave
  12. Future Tense
  13. (Taking a) Walk
  14. Creeping