Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Adrian Younge Presents : Ghostface Killah

12 Reasons To Die II

Linear Labs

2CD with instrumentals disc

Released: 10th Jul 2015


out of stock

sequel to younge & ghostface's musical crime yarn, fusing organic cinematic funk with wu-style rhymes - to up the ante this time around, Ghostface has added a very important lyrical companion to the mix: Raekwon.

The chemistry that was cemented two decades ago on Rae’s classic 'Only Built 4 Cuban Linx' is as strong as ever, while executive producer and Wu-Tang patriarch The RZA returns as the story’s narrator. The storyline for Part II is vividly brought to life with the help of Younge’s evocative and unique brand of psychedelic soul. It all fits perfectly into the Wu-Tang family tree as well as Younge’s always-expanding linear labs musical universe.

*deluxe version includes instrumental version, also available separately.

12 Reasons To Die II


  1. Powerful One
  2. Return Of The Savage (feat. Raekwon & RZA)
  3. King Of New York (feat. Raekwon)
  4. Rise Up (feat. Scarub)
  5. Daily News
  6. Get The Money (feat. Vince Staples)
  7. Death’s Invitation Interlude (feat. RZA)
  8. Death’s Invitation (feat. Chino XL, Lyrics Born, & Scarub)
  9. Let The Record Spin Interlude (feat. RZA)
  10. Let The Record Spin (feat. Raekwon)
  11. Blackout (feat. Raekwon)
  12. Resurrection Morning (feat. Raekwon & Bilal)
  13. Life’s A Rebirth (feat. RZA)