Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Slowtown Now!



Released: 28th Aug 2015



Released: 28th Aug 2015


on her 1st official solo album in 11 years (she has more recently been performing as 1 half of holly goliightly & the brokeoffs), holly delivers 12 songs that will please fans old & new alike.

performed by the perfect Holly Golightly band line-up of Bruce Brand (drums), Matt Radford (double bass), Ed Deegan (guitar) & Bradley Burgess (guitar) it sees holly continue to hone her unique mix of folk, early electric blues, & 60s beat influenced rock ‘n’ roll. Holly first came to musical prominence as a member of Thee Headcoatees, a Billy Childish/Thee Headcoats all-girl splinter group in 1991. Four years later she broke away from the garage punk scene with the release of her debut solo album 'The Good Things'.



Slowtown Now!


  1. Seven Wonders
  2. Fool Fool Fool (Look In The Mirror
  3. Frozen In Time
  4. As You Go Down
  5. Stopped My Heart
  6. Empty Space
  7. Catch Your Fall
  8. Slowtown
  9. Hell To Pay
  10. What You See
  11. Forevermore
  12. When I Wake