Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Lost Voices



Released: 16th Oct 2015


180g vinyl lp + art print poster + download

Released: 16th Oct 2015


incredible slow burning, dark chamber rock from godspeed you! black emperor and thee silver mount zion alumni.

led by bruce cawdron of gy!be on mallet percussion and Rebecca foon of tsmz on cello, it’s stuffed with euphoric, enormous sounding visceral pieces that are full of enormous highs and lows. an absolutely essential album that takes marimba, percussion and strings and places them in a bold, volatile, cinematic frame. “‘Lost Voices’ casts off the shackles of the ordinary and the mundane, and transports you to a world of higher feelings.” – album of the week, 8/10 loud and quiet; “a beguiling mass of dialled-down post-rock… beyond words, beyond beautiful”- 4/5 the skinny


Lost Voices


  1. The Neighbourhoods Rise
  2. A River Runs Through This City
  3. Pas Trop Pas Tropes
  4. 19/14
  5. A Trick Of The Light
  6. My Mamma Pinned A Rose On Me
  7. Funambule (Deux Pas De Serein)
  8. Our Love We Sing
  9. Lullaby For Nola