Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Government Commissions (BBC Sessions 1996-2003)

Rock Action Records


Released: 6th Nov 2015


Rock Action Records and Mogwai reissue this album of special tracks recorded for the BBC at their world famous Maida Vale studios and at the Hippodrome in London and for The John Peel Show - whom this album is dedicated to and whose voice opens the album.

A must for any fan, as these session tracks differ from the original studio versions.

Government Commissions (BBC Sessions 1996-2003)


  1. Hunted By A Freak
  2. R U Still In 2 It
  3. New Paths To Helicon Pt II
  4. Kappa
  5. Cody
  6. Like Herod
  7. Secret Pint
  8. Superheroes Of BMX
  9. New Paths To Helicon Pt I
  10. Stop Coming To My House