Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Congo Natty

Jungle Revolution in Dub

Big Dada


Released: 13th Nov 2015


180g lp + download

Released: 13th Nov 2015


out of stock

Drawing on over thirty years of British bass music, ‘Jungle Revolution In Dub’ is a unique take on the dub album, somewhere between traditional dub, versioning & remixing - a kind of echo chamber of styles and sounds.

They all share one thing in common, though - bottom end. Considering the centrality of reggae in the very DNA of jungle music and considering the role of Jah Rastafari in Congo Natty’s life, it’s appropriate that his already-classic 2013 album Jungle Revolution should now have been re-tooled by this UK legend and his associates to reflect an even broader swathe of that great heritage. Congo Natty has drawn on dub-soldiers new and old, UK-based and beyond, for this project including Dubkasm, Adrian Sherwood, Mungos HiFi, King Yoof & Joe Ariwa amongst many others. 

Jungle Revolution in Dub


  1. Intro ft. Lee Scratch Perry
  2. Dub Souljah (Dubkasm Dragon Slayer Mix)
  3. Get Ready VIP Dub (Sukh Knight Remix)
  4. Nu Beginningz (Jinx In Dub Steppa Remix)
  5. Revolution In Dub (DJ Madd Remix)
  6. UK All Stars In Dub (Adrian Sherwood Remix)
  7. Intro ft Scientist
  8. London Dungeons Dub (Young Warrior Remix - Ja Shaka)
  9. Rebel Tuff Like Tuff Gong Dub (Joe Ariwa Remix - Son of Mad Professor)
  10. Jungle Is I and I (Hylu & Jago Future Dub Mix)
  11. Intro ft Mala
  12. Jah Warriors In Dub (DJ Madd Remix)
  13. Microchip In Dub (King Yoof Remix)
  14. Nu Beginningz Dubwise (Mungos Hi-Fi Remix)(CD bonus track)
  15. Get Ready Dubwise (Vibronics Remix) (CD bonus track)
  16. Micro Dub (Say No) (Conscious Sounds) (CD bonus track)