Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Shye Ben Tzur, Jonny Greenwood and The Rajasthan Express




Released: 13th Nov 2015


180g 2lp + dl

Released: 13th Nov 2015


the devotional sufi qawwal musical traditions of the rajasthan express combine with the poetry and compositions of Shye Ben Tzur and guitar work from radiohead's jonny greenwood in this ecstatic double album that is both the subject of and soundtrack to the paul thomas anderson documentary of the same name.

Recorded earlier this year in a makeshift studio inside the 15th-century Mehrangarh Fort in Jodhpur, India, the album was made with Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich, who worked with the ensemble to create this beautiful blend of cultures and styles. It’s a celebration of musicians living, breathing, and learning from one another.



  1. Junun
  2. Roked
  3. Hu
  4. Chala Vahi Des
  5. Kalandar
  6. Eloah
  7. Julus
  8. Allah Elohim
  9. Ahuvi
  10. Azov
  11. Junun Brass
  12. There Are Birds in the Echo Chamber
  13. Modeh