Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Sunflower Bean

human ceremony

Fat Possum


Released: 5th Feb 2016


lp + download

Released: 5th Feb 2016


emerging at the intersection of dreamy modern psychedelica & urgent fuzzed-out bliss, the new york trio’s debut blends the kraut-pop aesthetics of stereolab & the shoegazing fuzz of pinkshinyultrablast.

the catchy male-female vocal harmonies stay above of the melodic bass, motorik drums & ear-grabbing riffs that shift & mutate in style throughout the album to produce a much more rounded & diverse work than you might imagine. it’s an impressive accomplishment for a debut from a band barely in their 20s & we’ve got our eye on them now. “the trio have already evolved into a fluid, versatile unit… familiar tales of teenage yearning elevated into something glowing and magical” 8/10 – Uncut, “operating in a hazily intoxicating middle ground somewhere between wolf alice and temples… it’s an album steeped in that kind of youthful exuberance”  - Q.

human ceremony


  1. Human Ceremony
  2. Come On
  3. 2013
  4. Easier Said
  5. This Kinda Feeling
  6. I Was Home
  7. Creation Myth
  8. Wall Watcher
  9. I Want You To Give Me Enough Time
  10. Oh, I Just Don't Know
  11. Space Exploration Disaster