Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

cass mccombs

A Folk Set Apart

Domino Records


Released: 11th Dec 2015


gatefold lp + download

Released: 11th Dec 2015


a rare dive into the mind of one of the true originals of the last 15 years – mccombs was always, and it seems always will be, an outlier looking in on the music world and this is an exploration of his life lived on the edge.

pop songs in the key of ty segall or ariel pink about nihilism (sing along with ‘I hate myself’!) set up to contrast his darker and more emotional moments, it paints a picture of the artist as a young man growing up, working through styles and genres in an impressively accomplished way. remastered here these tracks are stand alone as an album in their own right as well as a collection of rarities for the initiated.

A Folk Set Apart


  1. I Cannot Lie
  2. A.Y.D.
  3. Oatmeal
  4. Twins
  5. Minimum Wage
  6. Poet’s Day
  7. An Other
  8. Bradley Manning
  9. Evangeline
  10. Empty Promises
  11. If You Loved Me Before…
  12. Three Men Sitting On A Hollow Log
  13. Lost River / Old River
  14. Old As Angry
  15. Texas
  16. Night Of The World
  17. Traffic Of Souls
  18. Catacombs Cow Cow Boogie
  19. The State Will Take Care Of Me