Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Throw Down Bones

Throw Down Bones

Fuzz Club


Released: 29th Jan 2016


lp + download

Released: 29th Jan 2016


out of stock

Blurring the lines between psych, krautrock, ambient, cold-wave & instrumental electronica, this duo's sound is born from experimentation which dances between minimal rhythms & industrial soundscapes.

Born out of the demise of Piatcions, the latest mystical musing from Frankie Frankie & Dave Cocks is shadowed by repeating riffs & persistent beats. Choosing to once again collaborate with London producer James Aparicio (Mogwai, Liars, Spiritualized), who also acts as an occasional 3rd member, the duo further invigorate & develop their uniquely obscure sound. Their mix of infectious beats & the raw energy of live rock n roll makes their dark & modern definition of cold-wave a phenomenal proposition for fans of Neu, Dead Skeletons, kraftwerk, Gnod, mogwai or suuns.

Throw Down Bones


  1. Exposure
  2. Our Home, The Holy Mountain
  3. A Premise To Action
  4. Inner Lights
  5. Emitters
  6. Saturator
  7. Bones
  8. It's All Around Us