Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.




deluxe 3cd + 6lp boxset + download

Released: 1st Apr 2016


out of stock

dark, post-minimal electronics paired with an emotional pull and sensual imagery; creating dynamic sound and depth like never before – the ‘supergroup’ have moved progressively from making instrumental tracks towards a more traditional writing approach of making songs – a process fully realized on ‘iii’.

the whole album has a cinematic feel throughout; evoking the same affecting moments that composers such as john williams or hans zimmer make you feel with their soundtracks, except this emotional heft sits alongside clubland bass lines, staccato drum patterns, and circular, jittery effects; using electronics to achieve orchestral diversity in much the same way contemporaries like james blake and jamie xx do. “a must-hear for sensitive electronic-soul lovers… a resounding realization of what moderat is and can be: a band you can relate to, not just a beat you can bob to.” – 7.1/10 pitchfork





  1. Eating Hooks
  2. Running
  3. Finder
  4. Ghostmother
  5. Reminder
  6. The Fool
  7. Intruder
  8. Animal Trails
  9. Ethereal

                  Deluxe Boxset

  1. CD1 / LP1 - Original Album
  2. CD2 / LP2 - Instrumental Versions
  3. CD3 / LP3 - Bonus Tracks & Remixes