other titles...


The Witness

lp + download - £22.99 | Buy
Suuns have stepped out of the shadows and are striding confidently into the light on this new, highly introspective, record that slowly unwinds into a rumbling ...
hold / still
  1. Fall
  2. Instrument
  3. Un-No
  4. Resistance
  5. Mortise and Tenon
  6. Translate
  7. Brainwash
  8. Careful
  9. Paralyzer
  10. Nobody Can Save Me Now
  11. Infinity


hold / still

Secretly Canadian
  • cd

    Released: 15th Apr 2016

  • limited indies only purple lp + download + poster

    Released: 15th Apr 2016

    out of stock

we love suuns - we've always loved suuns - but now we are completely in love with the canadian band as their 3rd studio album is an enigmatic thing: an eerily beautiful, meticulously played suite of music that embraces opposites & makes a virtue of cognitive dissonance.

it's been on the stereo constantly for months & we are nowhere near tired of it because it's a record that does not give up its secrets easily. it gets you into a dark groove, takes a grip & takes you on one hell of a ride. A natural step on from their 2 previous awesome albums & yet a marked departure, 'Hold/Still' is a cerebral exploration of how to take live & analogue instruments & create a deeply textured electronic record. this is a band as inspired by the dark groove textures of Andy Stott, the flourishing arpeggios of James Holden or the serrated productions of Death Grips as anything familiarly rock. these new puritans & liars come to mind as their only natural peers. outstanding!

james cooper recommends: "this is 'locked-in-the-zone-head-nod-music' that sits well in headphones or on a huge sound system. totally gets me hitting rewind everytime"

natasha recommends: "flippin’ heck! these Canadians have mastered their dark, cerebral grooves on an incredible album that’s as beautiful as it is brutal"