Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Beyond / Where the Giants Roam (mini album)


red 180g lp + dl

Released: 19th Feb 2016


out of stock

six spiralling excursions to the outer limits of jazz funk - this mini album picks up where 2013’s ‘Apocalypse’ left off, with Thundercat joined on production duties by longtime sparring partner Flying Lotus.

The legendary Herbie Hancock pops up on keyboards on ‘Lone Wolf And Cub’ and there are contributions from fellow Brainfeeder family members Kamasi Washington, Miguel Atwood-Ferguson and Mono/Poly on sax, strings and production respectively. "eerie ambience and transcedental grooves... this is music inspired by human vulnerability, arriving as if beamed in from another planet." - 4/5 the guardian

The Beyond / Where the Giants Roam (mini album)


  1. Hard Times
  2. Song For The Dead
  3. Them Changes
  4. Lone Wolf And Cub
  5. That Moment
  6. Where The Giants Roam / Field Of The Nephilim