Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



House Arrest

12" + download

Released: 4th Mar 2016


out of stock

Having grown up in the fishing town of Drøbak, used as the harbour for nearby capital Oslo when temperatures freeze over in the winter, EERA only began to pick up on the dark & brooding sound she channels on this release after moving to London.

Between tales of doomed relationships, such as on ‘White Water’, there is a beautiful moment where she takes on the voice of her grandmother, speaking to her late grandfather as they approached 60 years of marriage (‘Marry Me’). Her barebones approach to songwriting is married to an emotional honesty many would find intimidating but by tapping into her bravery & lyrical honesty EERA has established a sound which she finally feels represents what she wants to say. “EERA strikes me as the kind of artist who has already carved out a sound of her own” - Stereogum, “Thrilling and nervous and desperate, with an opaque sense of danger” - Consequence Of Sound



  1. White Water
  2. Drive With Fear
  3. Marry Me
  4. Undressed