Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Meilyr Jones




Released: 18th Mar 2016


lp + download

Released: 18th Mar 2016


ornate orchestral art pop that builds on the humour of orange juice, the fey masculinity of the beautiful south, the questioning mind of ezra furman and a bit of the idiosyncicity that makes dirty projectors tick.

it’s all very well trying to nail these influences to the former race horses man, but when you hear the record the most overpowering presence is the enormous personality of jones himself – through all of his complex instrumentation and impressive turns in style he’s always there, owning the track making you, the listener, wait with bated breath for his next revelation. “lush and lyrical, jones makes 2013 a year to remember” – 4/5 q magazine



  1. How To Recognize A Work Of Art
  2. Don Juan
  3. Passionate Friend
  4. Refugees
  5. Rome
  6. Rain In Rome
  7. Strange Emotional
  8. Return To Life
  9. Love
  10. Olivia
  11. Featured Artist
  12. Be Soft