Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Frankie Cosmos

Next Thing

Secretly Canadian

lp + download

Released: 1st Apr 2016


out of stock

The beauty in greta Kline (aka frankie cosmos)'s writing does not lie within immense statements & large gestures, but instead can be found in her ability to examine situations and relationships with heartbreaking sincerity.

Kline initially built a reputation with her prolific catalogue of bedroom recordings & as a performer & advocate of New York's All Ages DIY scene. In 2014 Kline released her first studio album, 'Zentropy', which became one of the most critically acclaimed independent albums of the year & was named New York Magazine's #1 Pop album of 2014. In 2015 Kline signed to Bayonet Records, releasing an EP where she experimented with writing in an electronic setting. Kline then began recording her next album appropriately titled, 'Next Thing'. as with 'Zentropy', Kline approached 'Next Thing' by fleshing out several old home recordings & by writing half of the album from scratch, exploring new emotional & instrumental territory.

Next Thing

  1. Floated In
  2. If I Had A Dog
  3. Fool
  4. Embody
  5. Too Dark
  6. Tour Good
  7. Interlude
  8. I’m 20
  9. On The Lips
  10. Sinister
  11. Is It Possible
  12. Outside With The Cuties
  13. Sappho
  14. What If
  15. O Dreaded C Town