Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Clint Mansell

High-Rise (Original Soundtrack Recording)

Silva Screen


Released: 18th Mar 2016


180g LP

Released: 15th Apr 2016


out of stock

written by ballard, ‘high rise’ is an incredible study of beauty and brutality, something the incredible Mansell manages to purvey perfectly.

following his incredibly well received work on ‘Requiem For A Dream’, ‘The Fountain’, ‘Moon’ and ‘Black Swan’, ‘high rise’ firmly places him as of the best and most identifiable composers working at the moment. "the lustrous retro-classical score bursts with ironic good cheer" – the telegraph

High-Rise (Original Soundtrack Recording)

  1. Critical Mass
  2. Silent Corridors
  3. The World Beyond The High Rise
  4. The Vertical City
  5. The Circle Of Women
  6. “Built, Not For Man, But For Man's Absence”
  7. Danger In The Streets Of The Sky
  8. “Somehow The High Rise Played Into The Hands Of The Most Petty Impulses”
  9. Cine Camera Cinema
  10. A Royal Flying School
  11. The Evening's Entertainment
  12. Blood Garden