Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

modern baseball

Holy Ghost

big scary monsters


Released: 20th May 2016


lp + download

Released: 13th May 2016


out of stock

orange lp + download

Released: 2nd Jul 2021


In just a few short years, Modern Baseball have gone from college freshman self-recording their first record to a worldwide phenomenon but Somehow, it feels like just the beginning.

their 3rd album, 'Holy Ghost', shows off the band’s sonic growth, adding in new influences ranging from The Killers to the hold steady to Pedro The Lion & bright eyes. In a tight 28 minutes, it covers an impressive emotional range. Throughout the process, co-songwriters Jacob Ewald & Brendan Lukens found themselves in different places writing different songs; so they split the record in half. The record kicks off with six songs from Ewald & ends with five from Lukens - the highs alongside the lows, tales from the road & glorious days at home alongside songs of heartbreak & personal struggle. "truly brilliant" 4/5 - diy,

Holy Ghost


  1. Holy Ghost
  2. Wedding Singer
  3. Note To Self
  4. Mass
  5. Everyday
  6. Hiding
  7. Coding These To Lukens
  8. Breathing In Stereo
  9. Apple Cider I Don't Mind
  10. What If
  11. Just Another Face