Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

jessy lanza

Oh No



Released: 13th May 2016


lp + download

Released: 13th May 2016


out of stock

sounding breathlessly effortless yet deceptively complex, lanza’s second is everything we hoped for, with her spectral vocals layering perfectly over her sun bleached house production.

this is gorgeous breezy electronica that sits somewhere between the complex polyrhythms of caribou, the faded beats of mall grab and the experimental art pop of yellow magic orchestra. there’s moments of james blake’s early production in there too – she has the same inventive approach to skewing structure that he wielded to such good effect on ‘cmyk’. completely entrancing. “Lanza metamorphosizes from an intriguing curiosity to a formidable contender in contemporary electronic music.” – album of the week, spin

James Canham recommends: "Lanza takes 90’s house, strips away all that Underworld nonsense, gives it a polish then carefully lays some killer neurotic pop vocals over the top – perfect for the summer"


Oh No


  1. New Ogi
  2. VV Violence
  3. Never Enough
  4. I Talk BB
  5. Going Somewhere
  6. It Means I Love You
  7. Vivica
  8. Oh No
  9. Begins
  10. Could Be U