Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Kacy & Clayton

Strange Country

New West Records


Released: 6th May 2016


lp + dl

Released: 6th May 2016


Drawing a wide swath of inspirations ranging from the Greenwich Village folk scene to the ancestral music of Southern Appalachia & the British Isles, the cousins fashion songs steeped in those traditions, simultaneously paying homage & building on those sounds.

the young & gifted duo recorded this 10 song collection over 7 freezing Canadian winter days at Ghetto Box Studios, a historic community hall turned studio. The product of a lifetime of deep kinship, the record showcases the purity & astounding beauty of Kacy Anderson’s voice, one that has been notably compared to Fairport Convention’s Sandy Denny. Only Clayton Linthicum's intricate guitar work, expert time changes & vocal harmonies could forge the foundation for Kacy’s voice to soar even higher - the result being an enormously satisfying & organic album.

Strange Country


  1. Strange Country
  2. Springtime Of The Year
  3. The Rio Grande
  4. If You Ask How I’m Keeping
  5. Brunswick Stew
  6. Down At The Dancehall
  7. Seven Yellow Gypsies
  8. Over The River Charlie
  9. The Plains Of Mexico
  10. Dyin’ Bed Maker