Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Roisin Murphy

take her up to monto

Play It Again Sam


Released: 8th Jul 2016


2lp + download

Released: 8th Jul 2016


out of stock

boasting disco fancy, dark cabaret, the sonorities of classic house and electronica and the joy and heartbreak of pure pop drama - this record is Murphy’s most magnificent set of song structures yet.

she's never been an artist to stand still, and every record she's ever made has been a creative year zero in some sense – but even by these standards, this is a record overflowing with possibility. it's pure pop, torch song drama; her most daring and creative album to date. for fans of jane weaver. "exquisite, multilayered pop from the former moloko singer. it's hard to imagine her bettering this." - 8/10 uncut

take her up to monto


  1. Mastermind
  2. Pretty Gardens
  3. Thoughts Wasted
  4. Lip Service
  5. Ten Miles High
  6. Whatever
  7. Romantic Comedy
  8. Nervous Sleep
  9. Sitting and Counting