Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Ilya Beshevli


village green

CD + download

Released: 27th May 2016


lp + download

Released: 27th May 2016


beautiful compositions that present a distinctly Siberian take on the modern classical genre - an emotive, piano-led insight into the bustling, ever-changing inner city life, specifically Moscow, where Ilya Beshevli now resides.

The album is also in part influenced by the contrasting escapism, that momentary departure from the noise & distractions of a city can bring. Backed by the Imperialis Orchestra, tracks such as ‘The Traveller’s Night Song’ & ‘Memory Of Sun’ are bolstered by masterful string sections, heightening Beshevli’s depiction of his emotions & life experiences that are shaped by his surroundings & reactions to them. His expert intertwining of differing moods and textures play out exquisitely on ‘Wanderer’, which ends how it begins - a captivating piano solo from Beshevli on ‘A Book Of Hours’ marking the journey complete.



  1. Wanderer
  2. Embers
  3. To Solitude
  4. Covenant
  5. The Traveller’s Night Song
  6. Cranes Are Flying
  7. Memory Of Sun
  8. Time Speaking
  9. A Book Of Hours