Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Various Artists / Soul Jazz Records Presents

STUDIO ONE Dub Fire Special

Soul Jazz Records


Released: 27th May 2016


heavyweight 2lp + download

Released: 27th May 2016


brings together 18 heavyweight dub cuts, all recorded at 13 Brentford Road in the 1970s - raw, stripped-down bass & drum sounds direct from Studio One, "The University Of Reggae".

Featuring a stellar selection of dub cuts to classic & foundation songs recorded at Studio One with music from the legendary in-house bands - The Sound Dimension, New Establishment, Soul Defenders & Brentford All-Stars, featuring the likes of reggae’s finest musicians - Jackie Mittoo, Leroy Sibbles, Cedric Brooks, Freddie McGregor & more. These fresh dub sounds employed the mighty mixing desk skills of The Dub Specialist aka Clement ‘Sir Coxsone’ Dodd, Sylvan Morris & Scientist to full effect.

STUDIO ONE Dub Fire Special


  1. Cairo
  2. Lourenço Marques
  3. Callie Roots
  4. Libra Dub
  5. Dakar
  6. Better Dub
  7. Rockers Hop
  8. Roots Dub
  9. Moving Dub
  10. Just Can’t Dub
  11. Meet 7 Million
  12. Scorpio Dub
  13. Nairobi
  14. Dub Creation
  15. Virgo Dub
  16. This Race
  17. Darker Black
  18. Capricorn Dub