Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 24th Jun 2016


140g 3lp

Released: 12th Aug 2016


featuring performances of songs from a range of Young's albums,including last year's 'The Monsanto Years', 1990's 'Ragged Glory' & 1970's 'After the Gold Rush', The audio was captured during Young's 2015 tour.

he played with The Promise of the Real, fronted by Lukas Nelson (vocals/guitar) & Micah Nelson (guitar, vocals) - Willie Nelson's sons. The tour included Young performing solo & with the band for a full electric show. A new take on some of Young's most beloved songs, 'EARTH' features the live recordings, along with added musical overdubs, as well as sounds of the earth, such as city sounds like car horns, sounds of insects & animal sounds - creating a very strange, yet beautiful atmosphere. "Ninety-eight uninterrupted minutes long, 'EARTH' flows as a collection of 13 songs from throughout my life, songs I have written about living here on our planet together," says Young.



  1. Mother Earth
  2. Seed Justice
  3. My Country Home
  4. The Monsanto Years
  5. Western Hero
  6. Vampire Blues
  7. Hippie Dream
  8. After the Gold Rush
  9. Human Highway
  10. Big Box
  11. People Want to Hear About Love
  12. Wolf Moon
  13. Love and Only Love