Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Blues Pills

Lady In Gold

nuclear blast

limited gatefold lp

Released: 5th Aug 2016


out of stock

a pinch of late 60’s Americana, a sprinkling of Blues, a heavy serving of Rock ‘n’ Roll, a big squeeze of Soul – the Swedish four-piece’s 2nd studio album captures everything that’s made them one of the most talked about rock bands of the past few years.

It’s the individual characteristics of the band that sets them apart; the steady bass of Zack Anderson, thumping rhythm of André Kvarnström, technical yet improvisational guitar of Dorian Sorriaux and the sensational soaring vocals of frontwoman Elin Larsson. “polished second set… singer elin larsson’s delivery on ‘I felt a change’ showcases her soulful power” – 4/5 mojo

Lady In Gold


cd / lp

  1. Lady In Gold
  2. Little Boy Preacher
  3. Burned Out
  4. I Felt A Change
  5. Gone So Long
  6. Bad Talkers
  7. You Gotta Try
  8. Won't Go Back
  9. Rejection
  10. Elements And Things

bonus dvd

  1. High Class Woman (live)
  2. Ain’t No Change (live)
  3. Bliss (live)
  4. Dig In (live)
  5. In The Beginning (live)
  6. Time Is Now (live)
  7. Astralplane (live)
  8. No Hope Left For Me (live)
  9. Devil Man (live)
  10. Elements And Things (live)
  11. Black Smoke (live)
  12. Little Sun (live)