Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Gregory Alan Isakov

Gregory Alan Isakov With the Colorado Symphony

Suitcase Town Music


Released: 10th Jun 2016


limited white lp + download

Released: 11th Jul 2016

£16.99 £11.99

out of stock

A collaboration with The Colorado Symphony, this 11 track record features favourite songs from Isakov’s previous albums, as well as 'Liars', written by Ron Scott.

Gregory Alan Isakov's three studio albums have been spare and intimate: His voice, his guitar, sometimes a banjo, a piano, a fiddle, some drums. With his latest LP, Isakov wanted to build his songs bigger — so he gave them to a symphony. The Colorado Symphony, to be exact. "It was kind of one of those daydreamy ideas that you write down and you're kind of like, 'This is way too far out. This will never happen.' But then it happened! And we thought, let's record 15 songs and see which ones lend themselves the best," Isakov explains. "You know, there's the normal kind of nervousness that you get when you play for other people outside of your kitchen. But I think, when you're playing this music in these buildings that are created for music, it's indescribable."

Gregory Alan Isakov With the Colorado Symphony


  1. Liars
  2. Dandelion Wine
  3. Big Black Car
  4. The Stable Song
  5. Amsterdam
  6. Master And A Hound
  7. Saint Valentine
  8. That Sea, The Gambler
  9. Living Proof
  10. If I Go, I'm Goin
  11. Unwritable Girl