Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


One Day All Of This Won't Matter Any More



Released: 19th Aug 2016

£11.99 £2.99

2lp + download

Released: 19th Aug 2016


out of stock

British indie folk duo’s 4th album drinks deep from the cup of southern-gothic folk – all the while showcasing the knack for writing poppy hooks & catchy melodies they’ve evolved over the past 10 years.

Producer Matthew E. White, a master of that particular American sub-genre, & the in-house band at Richmond’s Spacebomb Studios provided the consistency & tone the album required. Almost every track was played live in the studio, allowing the long-established session band’s natural chemistry to augment Charles & Rebecca’s. “the most subdued album they’ve ever made … whilst this never seemed like the obvious next step for Slow Club, it’s one they’ve taken with verve and assurance” – 7/10 line of best fit

One Day All Of This Won't Matter Any More


  1. Where The Light Gets Lost
  2. Ancient Rolling Sea
  3. In Waves
  4. Silver Morning
  5. Come On Poet
  6. Sweetest Grape On The Vine
  7. Give Me Some Peace
  8. Rebecca Casanova
  9. Tattoo
  10. The Jinx
  11. Champion
  12. Let The Blade Do The Work