Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Alex Cameron

Jumping The Shark

Secretly Canadian


Released: 19th Aug 2016


lp + download

Released: 19th Aug 2016


the debut from sydney’s Cameron weaves intelligent, poignant lyricism with primitive 80s synths and seemingly minimalist arrangements recalling David Bowie and Ariel Pink, all under a Lynch-ian lens.

No pretension, no filler, just brilliantly raw and confident, like his not to be missed one-of-a-kind live show. “with its clear central premise and limited musical palate, is inherently niche, but if you find yourself intrigued by his storytelling Cameron won’t need any gimmicks to keep you invested – 7/10 the line of best fit

Jumping The Shark


  1. Happy Ending
  2. Gone South
  3. Real Bad Lookin
  4. The Comeback
  5. She's Mine
  6. Internet
  7. Mongrel
  8. Take Care of Business