Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

the wytches

All Your Happy Life


limited lilac coloured lp + download

Released: 30th Sep 2016


out of stock

This black-hearted set is a combination of heavy comedown psychedelia & bilious & brilliant baroque ‘n’ roll - portentous & scathing, Scabrous & bold - Utterly nihilistic.

our love for the brighton band's debut of reverb-laden surf-psych was going to be tough to top but these guys have shown no 2nd album fear. It’s not so much the sound of the calm after the storm, but the howling vortex that follows in its wake. Influences & inspiration is drawn from unexpected places – Tolstoy’s stories of dysfunctional relationships, the warm Hammond-&-acoustic tones of Elliott Smith & loads of underground metal bands. Recorded by Jim Sclavunos (Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds / Grinderman), the resulting album variously recalls The Auteurs, The Only Ones & of course, the much cited Nirvana but most importantly, inhabits & draws you into their own sphere.


All Your Happy Life

  1. Intro
  2. C-Side
  3. Can’t Face It
  4. A Feeling We Get
  5. Throned
  6. Ghost House
  7. Bone-Weary
  8. Crest of Death
  9. A Dead Night Again
  10. Dumb Fill
  11. Home