Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

schoolboy q

blank face lp



Released: 15th Jul 2016


deliciously dark hip hop from the la rapper - featuring guest appearances from Jadakiss, SZA, Miguel & Justine Skye & production input from Sounwave, Nez & Rio, Cardo, YeX, Tae Beast, Swizz Beatz, The Alchemist, Metro Boomin, Southside, Tyler, The Creator & DJ Dahi, among others.

“it’s hard and sinister like a gangster rap album, but it’s also sprawling and even psychedelic at times. Nothing else sounds like it, and that’s a joy to behold.” – consequence of sound “plush with sumptuous, weed-hazy pleasures but steeped in a dank, justifiable paranoia… he's doubled down on the bleakness… and his music is richer for its resistance to escapist fantasy” – rolling stone

blank face lp


  1. Torch
  2. Lord Have Mercy
  3. That Part (feat. Kanye West)
  4. Groovy Tony / Eddie Kane (feat. Jadakiss)
  5. Kno Ya Wrong (feat. Lance Skiiiwalker)
  6. Ride Out (feat. Lance Allen)
  7. Whateva U Want (feat. Candice Pillay)
  8. By Any Means
  9. Dope Dealer (feat. E-40)
  10. John Muir
  11. Big Body (feat. Tha Dogg Pound)
  12. Neva Change (feat. SZA)
  13. Str8 Ballin
  14. Black Thoughts
  15. Blank Face (feat. Anderson .Paak)
  16. Overtime (feat. Miguel & Justine Skye)
  17. Tookie Knows II (feat. Traffic & TF)