Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Seth Lakeman

ballads of the broken few



Released: 16th Sep 2016


lp + download

Released: 16th Sep 2016


the eighth studio album from the devonshire singer / songwriter is a stunning collaboration between his dynamic song-writing, the genius of legendary producer ethan johns and the sublime harmony backing vocals of the Wildwood Kin trio.

Between them they have conjured up an epic, soulful album of intense songs that are stripped back to their very essence. They recorded the 11 tracks ‘live’ with an organic, acoustic vibe created in the great hall of a Jacobean Manor House and the album oozes with the atmosphere of this setting. "raw and rustic folk from the mercury-nominated fiddler." - 7/10 uncut

ballads of the broken few


  1. Willow Tree
  2. Silence Reigns
  3. Meet Me In The Twilight
  4. Stranger
  5. Fading Sound
  6. Ballad Of The Broken Few
  7. Anna Lee
  8. Innocent Child
  9. Whenever I'm Home
  10. Silver Threads
  11. Pulling Hard Against The Stream