Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Astronaut Meets Appleman



Released: 2nd Sep 2016


lp + download

Released: 2nd Sep 2016


limited indies only deluxe lp + etched 10" + download

Released: 2nd Sep 2016


exploring the tension & harmony between tradition & technology -  the fife singer-songwriter’s latest arrives replete with chamber-rock rabble & hymnal drone-pop, with harps & bagpipes coming as standard.

following his breakthrough record ‘From Scotland With Love’ & his Mercury-nominated collaboration with Jon Hopkins, ‘Diamond Mine’, it invokes a feeling, as the man himself says, of “being caught between heaven and earth”. “his wrinkles brogue – warm, pithy, occasionally fluttering to a falsetto – is a thing of understated beauty in itself, framed in folk-shanty arrangements that make telling use of strings and bagpipes” – uncut 8/10

Astronaut Meets Appleman


  1. You Just Want
  2. Melin Wynt
  3. Wake Up To This
  4. Faux Call
  5. Betelgeuse
  6. Love Life
  7. Peter Rabbit Tea
  8. Surface
  9. Rules of Engagement