Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Benjamin Francis Leftwich

After The Rain

dirty hit


Released: 19th Aug 2016


180g green lp + download

Released: 19th Aug 2016


the york singer-songwriter’s sophomore album is a stirring exploration of personal tragedy – brading his delicate vocals and gently finger-picked acoustic guitar with ethereal percussion, samples and synths.

Following the tragic loss of his father in 2013, with whom leftwich was incredibly close, the process of recovery had a slow and painful start. Ultimately it was his musical craft and community that provided him the means to heal, resulting in the most personal and moving collection of songs of his career. “a multifaceted diamond that moves his gentle vocals between musical dark corners and soaring expanses” - mojo

After The Rain


  1. Tilikum
  2. Some Other Arms
  3. She Will Sing
  4. Kicking Roses
  5. Summer
  6. Just Breathe
  7. Cocaine Doll
  8. Groves
  9. Day By Day
  10. Immortal
  11. Mayflies
  12. Frozen Moor