Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Goodbye To Language



Released: 9th Sep 2016


180g gatefold lp + download

Released: 9th Sep 2016


Constructed entirely from the sounds of the pedal steel guitar, this is the perfect joining of the dots of lanois' career - from the world-changing experiments of his early days with Eno, to his flights through the most rarefied atmospheres of the mainstream of music.

the record sees lanois on the pedal steel and friend Rocco Deluca on the lap steel, performing with compositional rigour that recalls the 20th century dreamscapes of Ravel and Debussy, with a sense of sonic futurism and yet also with the naturalness that can only come from someone rooted in centuries of grassroots music. will appeal to fans to fans of new instrumental music from Autechre to Explosions In The Sky.

Goodbye To Language


  1. Low Sudden
  2. Time On
  3. Falling Stanley
  4. Deconstruction
  5. Satie
  6. Three Hills
  7. Heavy Sun
  8. The Cave
  9. East Side
  10. Later That Night
  11. Suspended
  12. Blue Diamond